Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Bread  Buy Bread

Write an online review for
Bread (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

44 Reviews
Average rating
(34)
(7)
(2)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
October 20, 2013
Reviewer: Christee in North Carolina
I've tried most of the prepared low carb breads as well as making my own from mixes and scratch. Great Carb Bread Company's is my absolute favorite. I don't detect a single off flavor. Low carb bread tends to suffer from a spongy texture. While this bread is still a tad chewy - this is low carb after all - I don't find it spongy. This bread toasts beautifully and, like wheat white bread, there aren't any strong flavors that interfere with sandwich toppings. I've made extremely satisfying grilled cheese and french toast. So far I've only tried the plain variety. I've got 2 loaves in the freezer as I write this. I plan to order rye for patty melts and I hope Netrition will start to carry the cinnamon bread flavor. Other brands of low carb bread is good but not quite as good as Great Low Carb Bread Company in my opinion.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
October 28, 2013
Reviewer: Hugh in South Carolina
I am a T2 diabetic and I have tried other "1g net carb" breads before. For me at least they were never close. This one is. With two slices I get only a 12 - 14 point increase in BG, not 60 or 80. The taste is excellent, the price, high. I am more than happy to pay the price considering the importance I put on normalizing blood glucose. Thank you for a 'Great Low Carb Bread', so to speak...
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
Love everything from GLCBC. I've been doing LC for almost 5 years and I never thought a bread product would come out that was actually low carb and doesn't effect my weight loss. Well here is it and I'm so thankful. These are wonderful along with all the other products from this company. Will be buying again for sure.

Dense and very good for grilled cheese. Great texture and flavor as well.

This review is specific to Bread, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Okay, folks, this is the one!. First, forget the spongey, cardboard texture and taste, or the very thin slices of others you may have tried - this is robust BREAD! I got my first order tonight, and tried a little of each item I ordered: Pumpernickel Bagels: toasts well, good untoasted, dark but with a very mild pumpernickel flavor; rye bread: nice thickness to the slices to hold up well to a sandwich, great rye flavor that is enhanced if you toast it. I'm thinking it will be amazing with tuna salad; onion pockets - okay, these are not really pockets, unless you slice them and hollow them out. They are the size of a small hoagie, but dense. They have the texture that is somewhat a combination of bread and a real boiled New York Bagel. Haven't tried toasting one, but bet they will make a great sandwich for hot meats or a steak and cheese. Mild onion flavor, but they have onion bits everywhere! I am placing my second order tonight!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 20, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
This is the best low carb bread I have ever had. Just a little on the chewy side; but if you toast it, you cannot tell the difference between it and regular bread to me. No aftertaste that I can taste. Fixed a BLT and it was so good! Ditto for a beef brisket w/sauteed onions and peppers. Just too good! The only thing wrong with this bread is the price. But, for someone who had not had real bread in years, it was very good. Thank you, Netrition, for having this and all the variations. Your shipping rocks! Every package is a work of art! Bread got here just fine and kept for a week in the fridge. Had to keep myself from eating 3 or 4 slices after the initial taste test. Very good or I thought it was. Thanks, Netrition!!!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 18, 2013
Reviewer: Nikki in Texas
This low carb rye bread tastes just like a bakery bread! It is a little denser than a store-bought rye bread and it is great! With only 1 carb, it is easy to add this to a low carb way of eating. It is really delicious. I will reorder this over and over.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2014
Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
I love this bread! I can actually have a sandwich or toast with my eggs and bacon. It is smaller and a little chewy, but it does not taste that much different than regular bread. Also, pretty pricey. I wish it was less expensive. I thought because it was smaller that I would want more than one sandwich, but 20 minutes after eating it I feel full. I have not toasted it yet. Some reviews say it's better toasted Just got it today and felt I needed to write a review. Going to order more today!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Victoria in North Carolina
I like the rye bread but it is a little tough, so I toast it and it tastes better. The Cinnamon doesn't have enough cinnamon taste. But also have to toast it so it is not so tough to chew.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2014
Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
This is the best Low-carb bread I've ever had.....it's not paper thin...normal thickness! 1 carb per slice....yeah! A much better buy than bread mix I purchased in the past that didn't rise?.., taste and texture very satisfying!! I just order 10 loaves :))))
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2014
Reviewer: Randall in Arizona
Great bread! But a price of $7.99? Ouch.

I got the bread because although I make very good cheese quesadillas with low carb tortillas, I was craving a good old-fashioned grilled cheese sandwich. This bread was wonderful for that. Some bites tasted a bit like rye bread, others like a whole grain bread. Very tasty. Very good texture. I would never have guessed it was a low-carb bread.

This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
Great line of products, healthy, great taste, good service. Keeps well in fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
Makes great toasted sandwiches! They are a bit small, but are of a nice texture with a good mouth feel. I love to make toasted tuna salad sandwiches (my favorite since childhood) with lettuce, cheese, olives, onions, and mayo. Also great for breakfast toast (butter, jam, peanut butter, etc.) or [dare I say it?] FRENCH TOAST with SF pancake syrup! I've tried several flavors of GLCB, and all are very tasty. It allows me to have bread in my life again. It's also an excellent source of fiber (and that goes for all their wonderful products). Psst! You can make a real pastrami or corned beef Reuben with their rye bread - it's to die for!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Renata in California
I just cant say enough about the Great Low Carb Bread Company's products, if you are depriving yourself of bread products stop & try these! We just submitted our second order & can't wait for the box to arrive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
I do enjoy the low carb rye bread. Great toasted . I do use 2 brands for low carb. But this bread is good if you like rye.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2014
Reviewer: Ronita in Ohio
Love this bread! It's not chewy nor does it taste bland. Will be buying more!
This review is specific to Bread, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2014
Reviewer: Dan in Massachusetts
This review is on the cinnamon bread. This is about as close as you are going to get to regular bread. Tastes good, toasts well, and isn't too spongy. I've tried a bunch of other low carb breads and I'll say that you can't really go wrong with this brand. This is the best bread you'll get for 1 net carb.
This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2014
Reviewer: Harold in Colorado
So far these are my favorite....I put cream cheese mixed with splenda peaches mashed with a little Cinnamon and nutmeg....Yum...Cinnamon is good too.
This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2014
Reviewer: Sandra in California
I tried the bread for the first time, ordering the rye. It was very good. The slices were smaller, but much thicker, and very satisfying. There was no 'off' flavor, and it wasn't gummy. I tried it both toasted, and right from the package and enjoyed it both ways. It could have been 'rye-er', but that was not a problem. This is the best low-carb bread I have eaten. Of course, I wish it were a little less expensive, but I will definitely have this around all the time.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2014
Reviewer: Clarence in Indiana
These are reorders. I use Atkins to diet and these products really help me stay true without feeling deprived. Will definitely be ordering more in the future
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2014
Reviewer: Linda L in Colorado
This Rye Bread is absolutely the best! Tastes just like the original hi carb stuff and really satisfies that old hunger.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Melissa in Georgia
The Sesame bread is to die for! I just received my shipment today! I grabbed the end piece! Spread on a little butter, didn't even toast it, and it was soooo good! I wanted to eat the whole loaf! It might be a little dangerous to keep around! But at 1 carb per slice, I don't feel so bad!
This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
This bread is absolutely amazing. I keep it in the freezer and toast it as-needed, and the texture is perfectly bread-like. I've never had it un-toasted, but I imagine the texture would be slightly less appealing that way. Anyone who does LC/HF knows that finding a bread that has actual bread texture is pretty much like finding the Holy Grail. This is as close as I've come. I recommend both the plain and the rye. It is such an amazing treat to have tea and toast in the evening, or sunny side-up eggs and toast for breakfast.

A small word of caution: if your system isn't used to flax or you don't normally get a lot of fiber, you'll want to stick to 2 slices per serving. Too much can cause stomach discomfort. That being said, I haven't had any problems digesting this bread. Give it a try, you'll be happy you did!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2014
Reviewer: elaine in Mississippi
I am so happy! just received my bread, made 2pcs toast (with butter) to go with my low carb breakfast, 2 eggs, small pork chop..I was so glad to have some toast to sop up my egg yolk. The toast was very filling, I only ate 1 1/2 pcs..and was fine! The taste was fine, just a little chewy, but that I don't mind. But the best part was, it is 2 hours later and I feel terrific! I have felt just fine since I ate. I usually need a nap after eating bread, so I was prepared for that feeling, and nicely surprised to not experience it. Personally, I was wondering if my problem was carbs or gluten, since it is mostly bread and bakery good that give me that bloaty sleepy nearly drugged feeling..since this bread is loaded with gluten, I know know it's carbs that are very very bad for me..I wonder if a lot of people who think they are bothered by gluten are really just bothered by those kinds of carbs.. I cant wait for dinner when I have a real hamburger with a real bun..yay! I am a customer for life!
This review is specific to Bread, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2014
Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
This is an excellent bread for toasting. I have it as a treat on weekends as a break from my low-carb diet. Toasts well. Has the consistency of regular bread. Great with almond butter or low-sugar preserves.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2014
Reviewer: SAMANTHA in Oklahoma
I had very low expectations for this bread. I ordered the sesame bread. I opened it and tried a piece immediately upon receipt. It was a little doughy and in my opinion doesn't have a great flavor right out of the bag. The slices are also smaller than a normal slice of bread. However, it isn't bad enough to not have a sandwich if the craving hit. Where it does excel however, is when making toast. I LOVE it as toast. I have been using it as a snack with a bit of butter on it and it's delicious. I will order it again for sure. I think it would be good when a grilled cheese craving hits also. I keep it in the fridge, but I can't imagine it will last too long! I can't wait to try the other flavors.
This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2014
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
My fav. I like it toasted lightly. It is very filling so it will stuff you when making a sandwich. And great for croutons.. Going to try the sesame . Hope it is as good as the rye.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2014
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia ... buy a few loaves of ready made just for a change as the texture is ' different ' to the LC Multigrain or LC white bread I make myself (ordered here) Excellent as toast with jam or maple syrup or cinnamon sprinkle. Sure it's not the same as high carb bread but it's bread by any other name & nothing tastes as good as slim feels!!
This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2014
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
Best low-carb bread I've ever tried. I'm a diabetic who counts every carb religiously, and these bread products don't even cause a blip in my blood glucose. What fun to finally eat sandwiches again, French toast and grilled cheese! The texture of this bread is dense and slightly chewy with excellent flavor. Great toasted or untoasted. So far I've tried the Plain and Rye and love them both. I order four or five loaves every month.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2013
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
This is the only bread I think I will buy. The rye is the best. Cinnamon is ok. Much better if you toast it but not too much. It can get too hard. I am a sandwich eater so this is good to go. But I will say I can eat 2 slices - it fills me for hours and I am stuffed. A little pricey but it is only for me and it will last longer.. You really can't eat too much at once. Good for diets.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2013
Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
Just tried the cinnamon bread and it was really good. When you toast this bread it tastes just like regular bread. It also makes fantastic French toast. Eating low carb, I'm getting tired of having eggs for breakfast every morning. Now I can have cinnamon toast with butter/jam or French toast. I plan on trying the plain bread and onion pockets next.
This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 20, 2013
Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
Great bread - freezes and thaws easily, with a "real bread" texture.

Thinly sliced and not fragile like a lot of whole grain breads out there - in fact the rye bread survived being loaded up with thanksgiving leftovers: turkey, butter, gravy, dixie diners low carb stuffing (mm) and jok n' al's cranberry sauce, and then being reheated! (I highly recommend these products for low-carb holidays!)

Another great thing is that the serving size for the sliced bread and bagels is pretty much spot on. I weighed slices and aside from the end pieces and some larger ones, they were 28-29g each.

Specific varieties I have tried:

Cinnamon bread: is not cinnamon-y. just mildly sweet. Still tastes great toasted with butter/nut butter.

Dinner rolls: are dense and I wish they were slightly wider so I could actually use them for burgers. Guess I have to wait til the hamburger buns come back in stock. Made nice sloppy joe sliders however, due to the durability of the low-carb bread I mentioned earlier - really soaks up moisture without falling apart! I did have to cut the centers out and hollow out the top a bit to fit though! Nice sour-dough, yeasty flavor!

Rye bread: Oh my god best rye bread. A really good seedy flavor. I can have liverwurst sandwiches again. I can have grilled cheese. I can have reubens, oh no I'm out of low carb bread ):

Also be aware, if you eat two slices or more, the amount of fiber you consume might give you some gas. I don't see this as a big deal though, nothing bad about having excess fiber! And they certainly keep you very full.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
All of the other products I've tried from this company have been as close to the "real" things as I've tried (bagels, hamburger buns, and hot dog rolls). Now that I've "discovered" them, I have to wait a couple more weeks for the bread to become available again...which means I won't have it before Christmas. I hope I can save some of the hamburger buns to have with my Christmas ham!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
I am on my 2nd loaf of the plain bread. While it is not regular bread; it is the best low carb bread I have ever had especially if you toast it first. Just finished an omelet with eggs, onions, peppers, bacon, and sausage with a piece of this toast with low carb blackberry preserves on it. 2 added carbs for my toast & preserves. But, so much flavor! It makes low carbing so much easier! I cannot believe how great this bread tastes being low carb. And, it is full of great fiber as well! Thanks Netrition! for carrying this bread. I hope you will include their pizza as well. I don't know what I would do without this site! The products are great and the shipping is bar none! A work of art! And, I get my orders within a few days for practically nothing!!! Well done, Netrition! This is one satisfied customer! Please keep up the excellent work!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2013
Reviewer: Diana in Ohio
This is the best low-carb bread I have ever had. Please never stop carrying this bread. I saw this bread listed about a month ago, but waited to order it until I saw some reviews. Had to order some Sugar-Free syrups, and saw that every reviewer gave 5 stars. Ordered the Rye bread, and the Everything bagel. LOVE THEM! Most other low-carb breads are at least 3 to 4 carbs per slice, and I tried one brand that cost around $12 on another site that claimed 0 to 2 net carbs a slice, and they tasted like card board. Not these, they are not soft like traditional bread, more chewy, but then I prefer chewy to soft.

I am back to order at least one loaf of each flavor, and several of the bagels. My mom asked me to get her some for the holidays too! Try these, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement