Customer Reviews

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 December 10, 2013
    Reviewer: Christee in North Carolina
    So far I've tried several products by the Great Low Carb Bread Company. I like the dinner rolls very much but don't know they differ so much from the Great Low Carb hamburger rolls that I need to devote precious freezer space to storing versions of both. The dinner rolls are not perfect but are by far the best low carb roll I've tried. They do suffer a bit from the typical low carb chewy/spongy, slightly dense texture. I'd say these are probably most comparable to sourdough rolls in texture and density (not in flavor), as opposed to the soft, sweet or crusty wheat-based rolls. I detect no off flavors. They freeze and defrost beautifully, so I tend to prepare them one at a time. All in all, these are a nice addition to soup and salad dinners or alongside a meal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 May 10, 2014
    Reviewer: Kim in Kansas
    My rating would have been a "5" a couple of months ago, but for some unknown reason the last order of these rolls that I received was made from a different recipe than the original dinner rolls. The rolls were no longer white, were misshapen, and I could see the difference in ingredients from an old package to the new package. The new recipe is not very good, and the rolls were full of huge air pockets, so that you really only got about half a roll, depending on how you cut it. The new recipe is also sweetened with Lo Han, which may be great for some, but the original dinner rolls were PERFECT and made great garlic bread. Not everything is supposed to be sweet! I wish could have bought and frozen several packages of the original rolls before they changed the recipe. Tell the Great Low Carb Bread Company to go back to their original recipe for dinner rolls - Please!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 04, 2014
    Reviewer: Tammy in Wisconsin
    Was awesome with leftover turkey sandwiches from thanksgiving!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 28, 2014
    Reviewer: amy in South Carolina
    These rolls are actually quite good. I got my shipment today and pulled one out to eat it straight from the bag. They are pretty good to be low carb. Will def buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2014
    Reviewer: Sue in Oregon
    Wow, a little chewy, but oh so wonderful. I used some garlic butter on them and thought I was in heaven. Great product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Sharon K. in Oklahoma
    The dinner rolls were EXCELLENT!! We have missed bread products so much, and these are awesome!! I am ordering more, and also trying some of the other Great Low Carb Bread Company products!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2013
    Reviewer: Helen in Australia
    Hi from sunny Australia... these rolls are great!! I love the onion ones too but these are plain so go with raspberry jam & cream.. yum yum equally as nice with vegemite 'n cheese or any other sweet or savoury topping or filling! These will be a staple in my freezer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Tiffany in California
    These rolls are really good. They taste almost exactly like sourdough bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.