Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $5.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Pizza Crust  Buy Pizza Crust

Write an online review for
Pizza Crust (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

26 Reviews
Average rating
(17)
(2)
(6)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 12, 2014
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
Best low-carb pizza crust I've ever had. A nice, sturdy base for sauce, cheese and light toppings. My pizza baked in about 10 minutes and I ate the whole darn thing all by myself. A quick and easy meal, very filling, and it definitely satisfied my craving. I'm diabetic and even eating the entire pizza didn't raise my blood sugar! I use Bella Vita low-carb pasta sauce (buy it here from Netrition) and it was just delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Kelly in Michigan
Very good for being low carb. Took care of my pizza craving!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 05, 2015
Reviewer: CHRISTINE in Florida
Thank you again for something much more closer to wonderful, glorious BREAD! LoL. I bought the 2 thin crust pack and it's nothing like I'm reading about. It's not thick at all. Quite the opposite. I took mine from the freezer and let it thaw for like 5 minutes. Then I put some olive oil over the crust along with some rosemary, basil and fennel seasoning. Put it in the toaster oven at 400 for 5 minutes. Then took it out and I put on my Muir pizza sauce, fresh mozzarella and baked it for another 8 minutes at 400. Awesome!
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 06, 2015
Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
Good pizza without the guilt (and nasty side effects of regular pizza). If you don't already own one, look into getting a "Pizza Pizazz" It makes a great, quick easy pizza. Top with your favorite sauce (lo-carb), and toppings and the pizza pizazz set on "dual" setting for approximately 12 minutes and you have delicious pizzza. Good job Great Low Carb Bread Company - now just lower the price as you continue to grow!!
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jenny in California
It tastes like regular pizza. The dough is thick so we will order again and slide in half to make thin crust and save the carbs too. Great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 05, 2014
Reviewer: John in Colorado
Great texture, no bad flavor, though a little on the bland side. Next time we're adding butter and garlic salt to the outside edge to see how that works - but over-all the best low-carb crust we've ever had.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2015
Reviewer: Brooke in Ohio
WOW! This pizza crust is a wonderful creation... I can eat pizza again without feeling bloated and tired. I just love the low carb pizza crust. It tastes great and has a nice texture. It's not too thin and not too thick! Perfect for any toppings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2015
Reviewer: Kathleen in California
SO GOOD!
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2015
Reviewer: Jo in Connecticut
This was the best pizza crust,bagels,carbquick flour and everything is awsome except the peanutbutter. Not good.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2015
Reviewer: Frederick in Missouri
What a terrific company - Great Low Carb Bread Company. Every product I have tried has been great- especially considering the incredible low carb count. This has been a godsend. Who would have thought I could still have my weekend pizza fest on low carb and still lose the weight! The crust is good - pretty close to some of the good regular crusts. Full heartedly recommend!!!
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2015
Reviewer: Loura in Louisiana
I enjoyed this pizza crust. Its a little dry at the ends but its still good.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2015
Reviewer: James in Georgia
This review is for the thin crust 2-pack:

Must say, I truly loved them! The big difference of whether you will love or hate them is based on how you "doctor" them up. They have very little taste in and of themselves, so you might not appreciate them without some modification. I used melted butter on the whole crust (after doing the edges on the first one wasn't enough for me), and then added garlic salt on top of the melted butter (since regular garlic powder wasn't enough for me). I also added sesame seeds to the outside part of the crust to give it more flavor. I then cooked it for 10 minutes at 350. If you prefer a crispier crust, increase to 400 and maybe add another 5 minutes of cook time. Enjoy!

This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2015
Reviewer: James in New Jersey
I love this crust! Very easy to pull out from the freezer, add your favorite toppings and bake...

I like my pizza crispy (think well done) and this crisps up well on my pizza stone. It reminds me of a big cracker in texture but that is because I always cook it longer than recommended.

If you like their other bread products, give this a try!

This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2015
Reviewer: Melissa in South Carolina
We ordered the thin crust pizzas and used real mozzarella. Cooked it on the grill for a few minutes and finished it off in the oven. Not as good as homemade flour crust...but as good as any frozen pizza I've had. Use fresh ingredients and it's really good!
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2015
Reviewer: Julianne in Oregon
7 in. thin crust - OMG, I might survive this low carb thing after all! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Awesome. Preheat oven to 400. Put frozen crust on baking sheet, put on your toppings, bake 10 min - awesome. Did I say awesome? Awesome.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher in Washington
This exceeded my expectations by MILES. I haven't eaten a decent pizza crust in 6 months, but I'll be damned if I haven't tried. This was the end of a long search for me, and I've already reordered more.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2014
Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
Best low carb pizza crust I have found so far. Really good, as in I will be buying more. Great to be able to make normal pizza's again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I haven't had pizza in a LONG time, and this stuff hit the spot! The packaging recommends freezing, so I froze the crusts until I needed them. After baking them with part-skim mozzarella, sauce, and turkey pepperoni in a 350 degree oven for about 15 minutes, they were a bit too crispy and cracker-like where I did not apply toppings. I sort of fixed this by dipping the crusts in warmed pizza sauce, but next time I will bake them for a shorter period of time.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2014
Reviewer: Adam in United Arab Emirates
Finally, a wonderful low carb pizza crust!

I agree with some of the other reviewers who say the thick crust option is a little too "bready"-- and I usually LOVE thick crust pizza! I think it is because the crust is rather bland. Perhaps lightly brushing it with garlic butter or adding other spices would make a difference. The toppings also do tend to slide off while baking.

All of that said, it's still a wonderful product! My blood sugar did NOT spike and crash. The pizza also tasted like real pizza! If you have ever tried the bread-less pizza alternatives, like the cauliflower crust, the cream cheese base, or upside-down portobello mushroom caps, you will LOVE this company!

I certainly plan on ordering them again. Next time, however, I will probably order the thin crust option for an occasional "healthy junk food" splurge. :-)

This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas in California
Good, but not great. It's too thick for me (about 1/4 inch). It could be half the thickness and be much, much better. Also the shape of the crust is a subtle dome that puffs up in the middle. This means all of the sauce, cheese and toppings slide to and off the edges burning on your pizza pan. I'd hate to see what would have happened if I hadn't used a pan! If they could do a crust that was thinner and flat, it would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2014
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
It is too thick for me. The 8oz crust could be cut into two 4oz pieces and just made a little thinner and maybe two 5 inch pieces so you could get 2 pizza out of it . I just do not like a thick crust pizza. It is too bready.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
It's ok but I would like for the manufacturer to slice this in half . It's just to thick for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2015
Reviewer: Ginny in Georgia
This was pretty good. I love the Great Low Carb Bread Company products and this wasn't my favorite but I will eat again, just probably not often. I try to limit low carb "products" to one thing every other day or special occasions, and honestly this was not just something I would waste my one thing on very often. If you are craving pizza though this may do the trick and is definitely not bad, which is why I would recommend it and may even order it again, it just won't be a staple for me. For reference, I kept mine frozen and semi-thawed them then put on toppings and cooked directly on over rack at 400 for about 12 minutes.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, Thin Crust, 7 inch- 2 pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I wish there was a "maybe" answer to recommending this product. I followed the directions as closely as possible. The one that I had was very thick and tough.

I could see that if there was a lot of variation in the thickness, that I happened to get one that was on the thick side, it would be better.

I also found that the slice that was leftover and refrigerated was much less tough when reheated, as if the moisture got more balanced. If it had started out like that, I'd probably recommend it.

I do have another crust, and I am toying with the idea of putting some drops of water on the crust when I cook it.

Note that I love their products in general, so this was rather a disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Jeanne in Virginia
I really really craved pizza but this wasn't worth it. Mostly like cardboard. Wish I could say better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2015
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I'm not sure if we just don't know what to do with it, but each time it ended up hard as a rock, inedible. I like other GLCBC products, but not this and not the crackers.
This review is specific to Pizza Crust, 9 inch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $5.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement