• 9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 October 31, 2006
    Reviewer: Jacquqeline in Missouri
    Very thick, slightly tart, and really good on just about everything ; hamburgers, chili. I mix it with mayonnaise, chopped onion and small amount of pickle relish to make a great Thousand Island dressing. This is wonderful for my type I diabetic husband and my type II diabetic self.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 02, 2013
    Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
    Finally a sugar free cranberry sauce that is perfect with chicken and turkey. My only complaint is the jellied sauce is filled with pieces of cranberry skin that should have been strained out. I use a garlic press to get the skins out and then enjoy the cranberry jelly the way I like it. Will be re-ordering
    This review is specific to Cranberry Sauce
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Tammie in Kentucky
    I rated it a 4 only because of the carbs and sugar listed on the bottle says 3 carbs and 2 sugars. When i was ordering it at netrition, i looked at the nutrition facts and it says 2 carbs and 1 sugar so my question is, which one is correct?

    * Editors note. Nutritional information has been updated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 01, 2011
    Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
    I really like this sauce, although I would prefer it was just a bit more spicy. We really like our sauces HOT, but this has a bit of a kick to it, and it does not have an aftertaste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 09, 2011
    Reviewer: Janice in Virginia
    This was really good. Sweet but a little bit of spice. I used it on some broiled shrimp, but think it would be better as a basting sauce for a pork loin. Overall, very tasty. I will probably buy this again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
    Coming from a southerner this is a high recommendation for barbecue sauce!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 04, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I think this is the best low carb bbq sauce, I have tried. However, I do think it could use a bit more sweetness. Of course, that's easily solved by adding a touch of splenda. I also find that it doesn't glaze very well, during the baking process, but for low-carb, without sugar I guess I shouldn't expect it to. Overall, it's terrific though. Even my sister, who is a very picky eater (and not a low-carber) has started ordering this bbq sauce as a result of trying it at my house.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
    I think this tasted just like any ordinary apple sauce to me. I think it is way over priced but for a treat every once in a while to have with my pork chops it is fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandy in Michigan
    Good taste-better than Walden
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 11, 2007
    Reviewer: sara in Delaware
    Best we've found- Steel's gourmet rocky mountain is next best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 22, 2007
    Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
    I used this sauce for a chicken stir-fry, and it was very good. It wasn't "wonderful," and worth a 5 rating because I wasn't expecting it to be spicier and/or sweeter than it was. Next time I might try adding a bit of sweetener to it before cooking with it. Definitely worth purchasing again, however, and considerably low in carbs next to the grocery store equivalent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.